My Favorite Friday – Food and Sleep

Yes, I know it is Saturday.  But that is because my favorite thing I did this Friday was SLEEP!  I have been averaging about 3 to 4 hours of sleep every night this week.  For a solid week, I have been going to bed by 11pm, but I have been waking up at 3am or 4am and cannot fall back to sleep.  After an exhausting first week, I came home and tried to go to sleep immediately.  Unfortunately, my husband needed me to run an errand with him, so I didn’t make it to my bed until 7:30 pm.  Then, I slept straight through until 8am this morning.  I feel like a different person today.  I FEEL HUMAN.

My other favorite thing this week was freezer meal lunches.  Thank you so much to my beloved @cheesemonkeysf for this idea.  For the last month I have been putting yummy dinner leftovers into plastic containers or freezer ziplock bags and storing them in the freezer.  In the morning I just grab a container and go.  At lunch, I have a wonderful, hot, filling, delicious, home made meal.  When you are running on 3 hours of sleep a night, there is nothing better than a yummy lunch that you DON’T have to prepare in the hectic am rush to get to school.  We almost never eat all of our leftovers so this is a win win!

Have a great first few weeks to all of the wonderful teachers out there!  🙂

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Friday – Food and Sleep

  1. Hope you get some better sleep this week. If I wake up at 3 (without planning to) it’s usually stress. Getting enough sleep is a big issue for me so in response to this I’ve written a post on my blog on female teachers, health and sleep.

What do you think?