New Bloggers from the Math Blogger Initiation, Sorted by Division!

Here are the new bloggers sorted by division as well what they teach.  I have been overwhelmed with not only the response that we received, but also by these amazing blogs!  I have already gotten fabulous ideas and been inspired by many of these bloggers!  Please read their blogs, and comment.  New bloggers love comments!

Enjoy!

Elementary School

Middle School

High School

  • A Beginner’s View of Math Education written by Kevin Laxton @LaxtonMath teaches Geometry, Math Support
  • A Year of Growth written by Michelle Riley @mathwithriley teaches Algebra II, Geometry
  • Algebra 1 Teachers written by Jeanette @jeanette_stein teaches Algebra I
  • Algebra, Essentially written by Emily Allman @allmanfiles teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry
  • asymptotically cool written by Tim Reinheimer @timreinheimer teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, PreCalculus / Trignometry
  • Bowditch’s Apprentice written by Helen Oehrlein teaches Algebra II, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Statistics, Financial Algebra (Finance for consumers & businesses)
  • Brain Open Now written by Joe Ochiltree teaches Algebra II, Statistics
  • Crafty Math written by Valerie Higgins @Valerie1121 teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • crazedmummy written by teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, academic strategies
  • Differentiating / Integrating written by @saxobob teaches
  • Easing the Hurry Syndrome written by Jennifer Wilson @jwilson828 teaches Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • Epsilon-Delta written by Rebecka peterson @RebeckaMozdeh teaches Algebra II, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • Everything’s Rational written by vanvleettv @vanvleettv teaches Algebra I, Algebra II
  • Expanding Horizons Through Education written by Lea Ann Smith @SmithTeach teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, STEM Seminar
  • Graph Paper Shirt written by Mark Davis @graphpapershirt teaches Advanced Freshman Biology & Integrated Science
  • Growing Exponentially written by Heather Kohn @heather_kohn teaches Algebra I, Geometry, Senior Topics
  • Happy Solving! written by teaches Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Statistics, Computer Science
  • Hilbert’s Hotel written by Jonathan Newman @newmjh3 teaches PreCalculus / Trignometry, Physics and Chemistry
  • I Am A Teacher. This Is My Journey written by Carey Lehner @careylehner teaches Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Statistics
  • Intervals of Convergence written by Wesley @wp202 teaches Algebra II, Geometry, Calculus
  • It’s all math. written by Steve Grossberg @5teve6rossberg teaches Geometry
  • Jazmath written by Jasmine teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, Calculus, Integrated Classes
  • Just Tell Me The Answer written by Matt Owen @_MattOwen_ teaches Algebra I
  • Lady Leibniz and the Galileo Girls written by Katrina Hamilton @klwarsin teaches Calculus
  • Laplace Transforms for Life written by Jillian Paulen @jlpaulen teaches Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • Leslie Billings – Forever Student written by Leslie Billings @leslie_su76 teaches 6th Grade Math, 7th Grade Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Special Ed Math (GLE 3-8)
  • lim joe→∞ written by Joe Boyer @forumjoe teaches 7th Grade Math, Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus, Statistics
  • LimSoup written by Andrew Knauft @aknauft teaches Geometry, currently student teaching
  • Math Equals Love written by Sarah @mathequalslove teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, College Algebra
  • Math Teacher by Day written by Katie Cook Kjgolickcook teaches Geometry, Calculus
  • Math Teachering written by Alex Freuman @freuman teaches Algebra II, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • MathyMissC written by Haydee @mathymissc teaches Algebra I, Algebra II
  • Physiculus written by Damion Beth @DamionBeth teaches Geometry, Calculus, Statistics
  • Pippi’s Adventures in Teaching written by Pippi teaches Calculus, Physics
  • pitoinfinity written by Maggie Acree @pitoinfinity8 teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • Proof in the City written by Sarah Miller teaches Algebra I, Geometry
  • Purple Pronto Pups written by Rachel Rosales @rachelrosales teaches Algebra II, Statistics
  • random expected value written by teaches Algebra II, Statistics
  • Random Teaching Tangents written by Aaron C. @CarpGoesMoo teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, integrated/hybrid/transition
  • rawsonmath written by Pamela Rawson teaches Algebra II, Geometry, Calculus, Statistics
  • Real and Irrational written by Carol Leonard @carol_leonard teaches Algebra II, Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • Reflections & Transformations written by Brent Jolicoeur @brentjolicoeur teaches 7th Grade Math, Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • Reflections From An Asymptote written by teaches Algebra II, PreCalculus / Trignometry
  • Reflections of a Learner written by Lisa Nussdorfer @nussder teaches Pre-Algebra, Algebra I
  • Second Thoughts written by Paul Gitchos teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • Simplifying Radicals written by Nora Oswald @noraoswald teaches Algebra I, PreCalculus / Trignometry
  • The Algebra Toolbox written by LeeAnn @lazlomek teaches Algebra I
  • The Education of Future Math Ninjas written by teaches Algebra I
  • The M Stands for Math written by Kelly Berg @kmbergie teaches Algebra II, PreCalculus / Trignometry
  • The Mathsmith written by @mathsmithed teaches Pre-Algebra, Algebra I, Coordinate Algebra
  • The MathSmith written by Nutter Buttersmith @reminoodle teaches Algebra I, Algebra II
  • The Pai Intersect written by Jimmy Pai @PaiMath teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • The Problem Bank written by Jeff de Varona @devaron3 teaches Algebra I, Geometry
  • The Vagaries of Taste written by Dan Lemay @danlemaypi teaches PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus, Statistics, Basic Math/ Finance Course
  • To accumulate a rate — Integrate written by Kaleb Allinson teaches PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • Trust Me – I’m a Math Teacher written by Jeff Brenneman @brennemania teaches Algebra I, Algebra II, Geometry, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus, Statistics
  • War and Piecewise Functions written by Kyle Harlow @KBHarlow teaches Algebra I, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus
  • Wild Math written by Damon Hedman @Wildmath teaches Algebra II
  • With Respect to X written by @clairelorenz teaches Algebra II, PreCalculus / Trignometry, Calculus

College
Circles and Tangents written by Theron J Hitchman @ProfNoodlearms teaches Geometry, Calculus

7 thoughts on “New Bloggers from the Math Blogger Initiation, Sorted by Division!

  1. Thanks for the list. Still sad that I entered the blogging world (reading at least) a few days after the deadline. But I have started my own after reading so many great new blogs. Thanks everyone for the inspiration and ideas (and if my students knew where I was getting all the great new ideas, I’m sure they would thank you too cuz my teaching and excitement has definitely improved!)

  2. Pingback: Blog Comments CHALLENGE – Help Encourage Our Community! | I Speak Math

  3. Pingback: Where’s a New Math Teacher to Turn? « Megan Hayes-Golding

What do you think?